Admission examination

The date of the examination is on 18. 5. 2020 at 9:00 (CEST, Bratislava).


The form of the presentation will be a connection via Skype. The students will receive the link to join Skype group by the email. On Monday, they will share their presentation as they will be called.


The presentations will last 8 minutes (strictly), with the plus time for short comments or questions of the members of the committee. Therefore, observe the following recommended presentation points:

  • Main slides (4 - 5): Present the results of your Master thesis or annual project, repectively. Briefly explain the issue, your role, what you specifically did on the topic, without technical details. Just summarize results, what it meant to do...
  • Last slide: 1. Title of PhD theme; 2. Short list of your published papers or finished MSc thesis, attended schools or conferences; 3. Under which topic/grant the PhD thesis will be developed at the Institute of Physics (fill with the supervisor)

There is no need to read the Last slide, it will stay on the shared screen and the committee can immediately start discussion. Please focus on the main slides.

Tentative harmonogram

1 Rohit Yadav Dr. Šiffalovič Japan
2 Pradeep Kumar Dammala Dr. Šiffalovič India
3 Nivin Sasidhar Dr. Šiffalovič India
4 Ahmed Abdul Qayyum Dr. Šiffalovič Pakistan
5 Muhammad Adeel Ashraf Dr. Šiffalovič Pakistan
6 Ehsan Elahi Dr. Šiffalovič Pakistan
7 Hatef Yousefi Mashhour Dr. Šiffalovič Iran
8 Israt Ali Dr. Majková Pakistan-China
9 Mukil Madhusudanan Dr. Majková India
10 Daniyal Kosh Maram Dr. Majková Iran
11 Shima Sousani Dr. Majková Iran
12 Shahriar Molamohammadi Dr. Majková Iran
13 Ashish Sharma prof. Štich India
14 Vishal Kumar Sharma Dr. Gendiar India
15 Raman Choudhary doc. Ziman India
16 Kuanyshova Zhaniya Dr. Šauša Kazahstan
17 Ioannis Varveris Dr. Majková Greece
18 Denisa Lampášová Dr. Nagaj Slovakia
19 Ivan Klbik Dr. Maťko Slovakia
20 Alejandro Contreras Reynoso doc. Ziman Mexico